Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw
Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw
Full Cold Moon Rites
0:00
-3:07

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw

Full Cold Moon Rites

a poem for the dead
3

Notes on a Poem for the Dead.

Though I’ve begun researching for the next book, I have been aware of Ashes & Stones ending for me as it goes out in the world as something else, and yet I have no rites for it. I was with it every day for six years, and instead of ending that process properly I have speedily moved on to the next, so I don’t have to consider this ending. 

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw
Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw
Essays, poetry and other fragments about witchcraft and folklore. I speak in liminals from the island margins as a disabled, rural woman.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Allyson Shaw
Recent Episodes