The First Online Writing Workshop of the New Year!

Writing as Ritual
Transcript

No transcript...

Happy Solstice to everyone celebrating this week.

In this video, I talk I about the new online workshop, Writing as Ritual on January 28th at 7 p.m. GMT.

[PAID SUBSCRIBERS Check your inbox for a DISCOUNT CODE]

BOOK. YOUR PLACE NOW

The workshop is called Writing as Ritual, and it's about the magic of a consistent writing practice. And by magic, I mean that metaphorically and literally.

This workshop will be a masterclass for people are writing for publication as well as writers who are embarking on or renewing a writing journey.

In decades spent facing the blank page, sometimes I've been dormant and other times I've needed to jumpstart my practice, and that's changed over time. I'm going to be sharing ideas about my journey, also things I've learned over the last 30 years about maintaining a practice.

I'm going keep the numbers small, so you can talk about your own process I can give you personal reflections.

The workshop is on January 28th, at 7pm GMT. Find your time zone here.

Book Your Place Now

And over the course of next year, I will be sharing what I know about crafting creative nonfiction and fiction in various workshops throughout the year. You will be the first to hear about them. Discounted, reserved spaces will be available to paid subscribers!

And if you have any questions at all, just ask me in the comments or email me at contact.allysonshaw@gmail.com.

Again, happy Solstice and I can't wait to write with you in the new year.

[You can read the transcript of the video in the tab above.]

0 Comments
Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw
Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw
Essays, poetry and other fragments about witchcraft and folklore. I speak in liminals from the island margins as a disabled, rural woman.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Allyson Shaw
Recent Episodes
 • Allyson Shaw
 • Allyson Shaw
 • Allyson Shaw
 • Allyson Shaw
 • Allyson Shaw
 • Allyson Shaw