Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw
Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw
Here Be Ghosts
0:00
-5:25

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw

Here Be Ghosts

on hand-me-downs, spores, and mourning
5
AI generated ghost spores from a Haekel prompt.  Ghostly white and dark blue organic shapes with mock script around them
AI generated ghost spores from a Haekel prompt.

…I donned the simple shirts and jackets of a country minister turned social worker. My hair was trimmed short…this was my first, if unwitting, drag, and in it I hid from the puberty that ambushed me.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw
Missives from the Verge with Allyson Shaw
Essays, poetry and other fragments about witchcraft and folklore. I speak in liminals from the island margins as a disabled, rural woman.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Allyson Shaw